Skip to content

I need pictures….

April 8, 2011

I’m trying to develop some new actions/presets.

What I want to create is a set of somewhat basic actions/presets people can use mainly on portraits.

It’s hard because I shoot a certain way and tend to do the same things over and over.

So help me!  Send me SOOC images, preferably RAW, that you would want to use an action/preset on, and if you can, link to a picture of mine (or really anyone’s) that you would like it to sort of look like, or give me an idea of what your ideal outcome for the picture would be.

Please send the images to flimmerings at gmail dot com (I don’t put the actual address because I don’t want a ton of spam).

Thank you!!

(As an incentive, those that send an image will get at least one free action in return).

10 Comments leave one →
  1. April 8, 2011 11:31 am

    awesome! i’m going to send you a pic right now! thanks so much!

  2. April 9, 2011 12:18 pm

    Oh yay! I am definitely sending you a pic when I get home tonight.

  3. Maureen permalink
    April 10, 2011 7:12 am

    Hi Lauren, Love to have an action, but still using CS2 (mac) are your actions working with this older version? If they do I will send you an picture!

    • elycerose permalink*
      April 10, 2011 7:24 am

      Hi Maureen ~ I like to try and create actions that will work in older versions so I can send it to you and you can be a tester.

      • Maureen permalink
        April 13, 2011 1:14 am

        Oké will send you one in a few days! First I have to wait for my new computer (my old one crashed this week) Then I also have to get the latest version CS5

        • Maureen permalink
          May 3, 2011 4:30 am

          quiet overhere! Did you receive the picture?

  4. jamie {74} permalink
    April 12, 2011 6:47 am

    oh. will send for sure. esp. cause i’m a NEF/RAW newbie. thank you lauren.

  5. April 13, 2011 12:52 pm

    Hello Lauren, I am follow you on flickr for a long time, but I’ve never written to you.
    I really like your actions, I use them so often! In particular, my favorite is “dry mustard” because I really love the gray tones, I think they give such an antique and elegant effect to the things.
    If you could choose, in your next actions, I’d find a similar effect but less sharply more veiled.

    I’m going to send you some images that often inspire me, that I found and still find on Etsy.com.

    I hope that my help could at least give you a hint 😉

    Silvia

  6. Bethany Speier permalink
    April 14, 2011 9:07 am

    I have followed your photos/blog for the past couple of years… There are several blogs in my Google Reader, including yours… I’m several posts behind in reading most of them… but yours, I wait patiently for your posts and am always so blessed! They are like gems. I love your beautiful work, tips, humility and willingness to share. You are an incredible artist!

  7. April 22, 2011 7:49 am

    Are you by any chance still accepting photos? I’d love to participate but first need to find a photo I feel is worthy of sending you, ha!

Leave a Reply

