Skip to content

Watching TV & Freckles

April 5, 2011

Another picture that many people asked about was this one:

This is the image SOOC:

This as after ACR:

These are the settings in ACR (Grayscale conversion was auto):


In Photoshop I added a black to white Gradient Map Adjustment Layer set to softlight and took the opacity down to 65%.

And that’s it!

Another black and white someone wondered about was this:

This is SOOC:

This is after ACR:

These were the settings (I think the conversion was auto):

 

In Photoshop I used Leah’s “Standard Fudge” action from the Lilyblue “Chocolate” action set and cropped.

And that’s it!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Miriam permalink
    April 5, 2011 7:59 am

    Thank you so much for your latest blog posts they have been so very helpful, I actually went thru your entire stream looking for that specific one …in the end I couldnt make up my mind there were too many I really liked.

  2. April 5, 2011 8:16 am

    i love that your work is so approachable…..thanks for sharing

  3. Natacha Silber permalink
    April 5, 2011 9:21 am

    I think this just shows how important it is to have great exposure 🙂 Working your images after become not much fuss right?!

  4. April 6, 2011 11:36 am

    Awhhhhhh,thank you in many ways Lauren, you are amazing!! :xo

    • April 6, 2011 11:41 am

      eww, i dont have any idea whats that smiley icon!!! but i means XO 😉

  5. Rachel permalink
    April 7, 2011 7:56 am

    I love seeing how you edit. I love the minimal editing you do. It’s always lovely.

  6. Silvina permalink
    April 12, 2011 10:39 am

    Hi, I’ve just added your flickr stream..It’s amazing your work!..so many beautiful images ! Thanks for sharing all these tips and advices, thank you so much
    I’m just a beginner i have a lot to learn, and this page it’s going to be a big help for me. ( sorry if my english it’s not perfect, i’m argentine..trying to improve it)

Leave a Reply

