Skip to content

ask me a question…

March 30, 2011

Do you have a question you’d like to ask me about photography or Photoshop? Want to link to a picture on Flickr and ask how I edited it? Email me at flimmerings at gmail dot com and I’ll try to answer it!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Ken Robinson permalink
    March 30, 2011 6:09 pm

    I couldn’t find one of your images that I wanted you to explain the editing…….but I scanned back through your 365 project and was reminded how fantastic that collection is! I will wait for someone else to pick an image …….

  2. March 31, 2011 11:00 am

    yes i do have a question!!! (yes, that was right)?? that’s ok?? i will send my quest. as fast as i can !

    thanks so muuuuch!!

  3. April 2, 2011 11:17 am

    this was what i want!!

  4. April 3, 2011 2:20 am

    How do you make actions and presets on Photoshop and LR..is it easy for someone with just the basics to learn how?
    hugs
    Lila

    • elycerose permalink*
      April 4, 2011 3:53 pm

      To make an action in Photoshop you open the Action Palette and hit the “record” button on the bottom of the palette. You give the action a name and then it records all the steps you take in Photoshop. Once you’re finished you press the stop button and that’s it.

      In Lightroom you get all your sliders set as you want them in the Develop area and then hit the + sign next to Presets. Give your preset and name and save. That’s it!

  5. May 6, 2011 6:29 am

    Lauren…I love your work…especially your film work of late… I am remind of Sally Mann a bit and the work she did with her children. The feel of having a peek into your very real, everyday kind of life is magic. Thanks for sharing your gifts….
    Donna

  6. Karen permalink
    November 21, 2011 3:33 pm

    I’d love to know where you get your textures and/or how you make them. I often want a texture to create a vignette around the subject. I see similar effects in your “textured” set on flickr.

Leave a Reply

