Skip to content

Adobe Camera RAW (CS4) & Lightroom 2

March 2, 2010

The ‘Develop’ settings in Lightroom 2 and the settings in ACR (CS4) are exactly the same, in case you didn’t know that.  So anything I talk about doing in ACR you can do in Lightroom.

I bought Lightroom because a lot of people really like it and I wanted to see what the differences were between it and Photoshop.

For me, there weren’t any.

I can use Bridge and ACR in exactly the same way, so that’s what I’m staying with 🙂

Oh, and if you have presets in one that you’d like to have in the other here’s a quick trick:

  1. Open a picture in the program that has the settings you want
  2. Apply the settings
  3. Save the file as a .TIFF
  4. Open the .TIFF file in the opposite program
  5. Save the settings
4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 6:54 pm

    Your blog is really well-done and informative – thanks for sharing.

  2. Kristy permalink
    March 3, 2010 7:31 am

    Thanks for this info…I’ve been debating on whether or not to try lightroom. Now I know I really don’t need to. I love ACR anyway..lol.

  3. April 5, 2011 7:05 am

    i feel exactly the same way. I am not a big lightroom fan, ACR and photoshop are as good, faster for me and more intuitive.

Trackbacks

  1. browserFruits: Das Fotografie Special | Digitale Fotografie Lernen - KWERFELDEIN - Martin Gommel

Leave a Reply

