Skip to content

Hello World :)

February 4, 2010

I decided to start a blog to post pictures of my girls and to talk about photography and photoshop.  I plan on making some tutorials for my favorite photoshop things, so let me know if there’s anything you’d like to learn in particular….

Peace,

Lauren

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Miriam permalink
    February 4, 2010 6:43 pm

    How do we make our photos look like yours:)

  2. February 4, 2010 6:53 pm

    Exciting news! I learned Photoshop by finding tutorials, videos, etc on the web. And, I just purchased your actions and presets – welcome to blog land and online journaling.

  3. Gregory T. permalink
    February 4, 2010 8:58 pm

    Hey Lauren,

    Looking forward to your blog. It really has been fun to see your evolution as a photographer over the last 5 1/2 years. Come and visit us here in Utah soon — stay a weekend or a month. But beware, Olle will likely fall in love with all of your girls. 😉

    g

  4. February 5, 2010 2:17 am

    Hello Lauren =)

  5. February 5, 2010 8:28 pm

    Yay! I love your processing and I’m excited to learn more about the details.

  6. February 5, 2010 8:01 pm

    Cool! I’m looking forward to what you have to share =)

  7. Marni permalink
    February 6, 2010 1:18 pm

    I am so excited about your blog, half of my favs from Flickr are your shots! I do get confused about painting the subject’s face back when you did one of Meg, I think, amongst the apples. Any step by step rules there??

    • elycerose permalink*
      February 6, 2010 1:42 pm

      Hi Marni,

      I just created a post about layer masks ~ have a look at that and see if it helps. If not, let me know and I’ll try to go into greater detail.

  8. Marni permalink
    February 6, 2010 1:34 pm

    Me again, just really noticed your heading and was wondering how you got it to have that vintagey feeling about it. It looks gorgeous.
    Thanks heaps.

    • elycerose permalink*
      February 6, 2010 1:50 pm

      All I really did to that picture was play with the white balance in ACR and take the saturation down a bit ~ that session of photos has a unique look to them that had to do with the setting and the light.

  9. February 6, 2010 8:18 pm

    welcome to the blog world….I’ve already subscribed to your posts through Bloglines…congrats!

  10. Marni permalink
    February 9, 2010 3:55 pm

    Hi Lauren – I would absolutely love to know how to process colour to b&w successfully. Some of the shots on flickr are just so stunning in the b&w.

  11. February 13, 2010 11:51 am

    Thank you for all these tutorials. I love your style.

  12. Penny permalink
    February 13, 2010 2:00 pm

    Wonderful blog! Thanks for the terrific tutorials.

  13. February 14, 2010 2:48 pm

    This is great! You are one of my favorite photographers on flickr. I’m looking forward to learning lots from your blog.

  14. February 17, 2010 3:39 pm

    Wonderful! I’ve been following your work over on flickr. Your stream is one of my favorites. Glad to see you are blogging. I will be following along to get some of your photo tips.

  15. Fatemeh permalink
    February 18, 2010 3:30 am

    Hi,

    I love your photos on flickr.
    It is so good that you have decided to share more of your life and experiences with us.
    looking forward to it Lauren.

  16. Sandy permalink
    February 22, 2010 5:04 pm

    I have been a fan of your work on Flikr for a long time….excited to see your blog. Your girls are beautiful!

  17. April 23, 2010 12:04 am

    Thanks Lauren,
    I’m a watcher of your jobs on flickr.
    I love your photo style and your family.
    I’m a dad of two and you suggest me many compositions for my children photos.

    Have you an happy life.

Leave a Reply

